Change club
EN
At Meridian Spa & Fitness
Overview
Fitness
Wellness
Face & Body
Day Spa
Change club
At Meridian Spa & Fitness:
Overview
Fitness
Wellness
Face & Body
Day Spa
EN
Memberships
Investment
About us
Shop
Member's login
A woman is having an ayurveda massage

Ayurveda massage

Why should you book an Ayurveda massage?

The 5,000 year old Indian healing art

Ayurveda is one of the oldest and most holistic philosophies of life in the world. In the Meridian Face & Body Day Spa we offer Ayurveda massages suitable for everyday use to support your physical wellbeing.

The Abhyanga full body massage is the most popular Ayurvedic massage. Translated from Sanskrit, Abhyanga means "the great oiling". The oils used play an important role in classic Ayurveda massages. The various massage techniques remove waste products from the tissue, have a calming effect on the nervous system and promote the flow of energy. An inner balance is established.

Ayurveda massages in Meridian Face & Body Day Spa

Abhyanga - Ayurvedic full body massage (approx. 50/80 minutes)
In this full body treatment, you will be massaged from head to toe with soothing heated oil. The massage is partly vigorous to remove toxins from your tissue and partly more gentle to harmonize your nervous system. Abhyanga is said to strengthen the immune system and promotes the flow of energy in your body.
Abhyanga with Shirodara - Ayurvedic full body massage with oil on the forehead (approx. 75 minutes)
The pouring of oil on the forehead after the Abhyanga is probably the best-known and most deeply relaxing treatment in Ayurveda. Firstly, a fine, continuously flowing stream of warm oil is passed over your forehead and then a head massage rounds off the treatment. The nervous system is brought to rest and a deep equilibrium is established.
Ayurvedic back massage (approx. 40 minutes)
This relaxing massage has been used effectively in India for centuries. A special herbal oil and deep massage techniques gently relieve tension in the back, neck and shoulder area. After this massage you will feel your body soothed and relaxed.
Mukabhyanga - Ayurvedic face and head massage (approx. 40 minutes)
This particularly sensitive face, head and neck massage is also used for skin care and calming. It relieves stress - both externally and mentally.
Padabhyanga - Ayurvedic foot massage (approx. 40 minutes)
A dream for your feet: In this treatment, your feet and legs are massaged with warm oil. Similar to acupressure, your organs are stimulated to function properly. The flow of energy in your body is stimulated via special points and your self-healing powers are activated.
Pouring Ayurveda oil

The benefits of Ayurveda massage

  • Waste matter is dissolved
  • The flow of energy is stimulated
  • Stress relief
  • Self-healing powers are activated
  • Gives you a feeling of inner balance
  • Disharmonies can be reduced
Book now

Overview of our Ayurvedic massages

Be excited about our Ayurvedic massages - both traditional and topical. Find your personal favourite treatments in our Day Spa Menu.

Day Spa Menu
Meridian club logo
Meridian Spa & Fitness Germany
  • Phone
    040/65 89-0
Download our mobile app:
DISQ award winner - Wellness/Day Spa Fitness-Studios in Berlin and Hamburg
Close
Cookies Policy
Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. By using the website you agree to our use of cookies.Learn more.

Club wechseln
DE
Mitglieder Login
Bei Meridian Spa & Fitness
Übersicht
Fitness
Wellness
Face & Body Day Spa
Reservierungen
Sicherheit
Club wechseln
Bei Meridian Spa & Fitness:
Übersicht
Fitness
Wellness
Face & Body Day Spa
Reservierungen
Sicherheit
DE
Mitgliedschaften
Über
Shop
Mitglieder Login
A woman is having an ayurveda massage

Ayurveda Massagen

Warum eine ayurvedische Massage?

Die 5.000 Jahre alte indische Heilkunst


Ayurveda ist eine der ältesten und ganzheitlichsten Lebensphilosophien der Welt. Im Meridian Face & Body Day Spa bieten wir „alltagstaugliche“ Ayurveda Massagen an, um ihr körperliches Wohlbefinden zu unterstützen.

Die Ganzkörpermassage Abhyanga ist die beliebteste klassische ayurvedische Massage. Übersetzt aus dem Sanskrit bedeutet Abhyanga "Die große Einölung". Bei den klassischen Ayurveda Massagen spielen die verwendeten Öle eine bedeutende Rolle. Die verschiedenen Grifftechniken lösen Schlackestoffe aus dem Gewebe, wirken beruhigend auf das Nervensystem und fördern den Energiefluss. Eine innere Balance stellt sich ein.

Unsere Ayurveda Massagen im Meridian Face & Body Day Spa

Abhyanga – Ayurvedische Ganzkörpermassage (ca. 50/80 Minuten | ab 69 €)
Bei dieser Ganzkörperbehandlung werden Sie von Kopf bis Fuß mit viel warmem Öl massiert. Die Massage erfolgt teils in kräftiger Form, um Giftstoffe aus Ihrem Gewebe zu entfernen, teils sanfter, um Ihr Nervensystem zu harmonisieren. Abhyanga stärkt das Immunsystem und fördert den Energiefluss in Ihrem Körper.
Abhyanga mit Shirodara – Ayurvedische Ganzkörpermassage mit Stirnölguss (ca. 75 Minuten | ab 109 €)
Der an die Abhyanga anschließende Stirnölguss ist wohl die bekannteste und tiefenentspannendste Behandlung des Ayurveda. Zunächst wird ein feiner, kontinuierlich fließender Strahl warmen Öls über Ihre Stirn geführt. Eine Kopfmassage rundet die Behandlung ab. Das Nervensystem wird zur Ruhe gebracht und eine tiefe Ausgeglichenheit stellt sich ein.
Ayurvedische Rückenmassage (ca. 40 Minuten | ab 52 €)
Diese regenerierende Massage wird bereits seit Jahrhunderten in Indien wirkungsvoll angewendet. Durch ein besonderes Kräuter-Öl und tiefenwirksame Massagetechniken werden Verspannungen im Rücken sowie im Nacken und Schulterbereich sanft gelöst. Diese Partien fühlen sich nach dieser Massage wieder leicht und entspannt an.
Mukabhyanga – Ayurvedische Gesichts- und Kopfmassage (ca. 40 Minuten | ab 52 €)
Diese besonders einfühlsame Gesichts-, Kopf- und Nackenmassage dient auch der Hautpflege und der Beruhigung. Die erlangte Entspannung lässt Spuren von Stress sowohl äußerlich als auch mental verschwinden.
Padabhyanga – Ayurvedische Fussmassage (ca. 40 Minuten | ab 52 €)
Ein Traum für Ihre Füße: Bei dieser Behandlung werden Ihre Füße mit warmem Öl bis zu den Knien hinauf massiert. Ähnlich wie bei der Akupressur werden Ihre Organe zu gesunder Funktion stimuliert. Über spezielle Punkte wird der Energiefluss in Ihrem Körper angeregt und Ihre Selbstheilungskräfte werden aktiviert.
Ayurveda Öl gießen

Alle Vorteile einer Ayurveda Behandlung

  • Schlackestoffe werden gelöst
  • Der Energiefluss wird angeregt
  • Stressabbau
  • Selbstheilungskräfte werden aktiviert
  • Schenkt ein Gefühl von innerer Ausgeglichenheit
  • Disharmonien können gemindert werden
Jetzt buchen
Meridian club logo
Meridian Spa & Fitness Deutschland GmbH
  • Phone
    040/65 89-0
  • [email protected]
Downloaden Sie jetzt unsere App
Close
Richtlinien für Cookies
Unsere Website verwendet Cookies, um Ihre Erfahrungen zu verbessern. Durch die Nutzung der Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.Erfahren Sie mehr.